"; } } ?> "; } } ?>

Scrolls of Power
Scrolls of Power are items that allow veteran players to continue the development and/or specialization of their characters by increasing their skill and stat caps above the normal limit.
Skill Scrolls
Skill scrolls allow you to raise the limits of your possible maximum skill values beyond 100, up to 120. Your skill will not actually be raised upon using the scroll. These scrolls are only be found on "Champions of Evil" that spawn in the Dungeons and Lost Lands areas on the Felucca facet.

For each eligible skill, there are 4 different types of scrolls:
  • +5 (raises the appropriate skill's limit to 105)
  • +10 (raises the appropriate skill's limit to 110)
  • +15 (raises the appropriate skill's limit to 115)
  • +20 (raises the appropriate skill's limit to 120)
The skill scrolls are not cumulative; for example, you can not use 4 +5 skill scrolls to raise your cap to 120, instead you must use a single +20 skill scroll. The more powerful scrolls will spawn less frequently than less powerful scrolls.

All skill points gained above 100.0 continue to count against the player's skill cap (if the player is a "7x GM" and wants to raise 5 skills to 120.0, they would have to lower 1 of their gm skills and eventually become a 5x 120, 1x 100 character).

Skill scrolls are cursed items, which means that they will always drop to the player's corpse upon death, regardless of any other looting rules.

Players may trade and/or sell skill scrolls to other players, as it is not required for the player that found them to use them.

If you get looting rights to a champion spawn boss corpse, you have a random chance to get a scroll. Luck or damage amount does not affect who is chosen. If there are more scrolls given out than players who have looting rights, you have a chance to get more than one.

Scroll type chance:
80% chance to get a 110 scroll
15% chance to get a 115 scroll
5% chance to get a 120 scroll

The specific skill for the scroll is also completely random, although limited to the below list.
Available Skill Scrolls
Only the following skill scrolls are available:

  • Anatomy
  • Animal Lore
  • Animal Training
  • Archery
  • Blacksmithy
  • Bushido
  • Chivalry
  • Discordance
  • Evaluate Intelligence
  • Fencing
  • Focus
  • Healing
  • Mace Fighting
  • Magery
  • Magic Resistance
  • Meditation
  • Musicianship
  • Necromancy
  • Ninjitsu
  • Parrying
  • Peacemaking
  • Provocation
  • Spirit Speak
  • Stealing
  • Stealth
  • Swordsmanship
  • Tactics
  • Tailoring
  • Veterinary
  • Wrestling
  • Stat Scrolls
    Stat scrolls can only be found on The Harrower, the super boss monster of the Felucca Champion Spawns. When used, stat scrolls will increase your character's actual stat cap, thereby allowing you to gain stats beyond the normal 225-point limit.

    Stat scrolls can be found in 5 varieties:
    • +5 (raises your stat cap by 5)
    • +10 (raises your stat cap by 10)
    • +15 (raises your stat cap by 15)
    • +20 (raises your stat cap by 20)
    • +25 (raises your stat cap by 25)

    Like skill scrolls, stat scrolls are not cumulative, and once you've used a given stat scroll, you can not use another stat scroll of equal or lesser value. The more powerful stat scrolls will spawn less frequently than less powerful scrolls.

    Once a player uses a stat scroll and raises their stat cap, they will be able to gain in any stat (through normal means) until they reach their new stat limit. Stat scrolls are "cursed" items, but are consumed upon use. Players may trade and/or sell stat scrolls to other players (it is not required for the player that found them to use them).

    Stat scrolls stack with the AoS/6 month character age +5 Stat Scroll gift; it does not matter if you use a regular stat scroll first, or if you use the +5 Stat gift initially, you will receive the full cumulative stat bonus.

    Last Updated: Thu, 19 Feb 2009 16:04:22 +0000
    Ultima Online ESRB Rating
    © 2018 Electronic Arts Inc. All rights reserved.
    Legal Information      Privacy Policy      Terms of Service
    /** //